Numb

Aside Posted on Updated on

Right now

Emotionless….Numb…..I can see the tears falling from my face and landing so softly on the ground.I just can’t understand what is happening. My mind stopped thinking.My heart stop beating. Yet the tears kept falling.What was happening. My body got tired. Tired of feeling… Hurting…Weeping…Worrying… My body was crying out for me emotionally. I have lost sight of myself. I no longer understood. I didn’t care if my brain didn’t want to playback the unwanted memories.I didn’t mind that my body shut down cause it was tired of being abused. Crazy thing is I was the abuser. I lost sight. I had no more explanations for myself. My body was crying out for me. The only thing is I had given so much of me away, I had nothing left for myself.

4 thoughts on “Numb

    […] Numb (storyasitplays.wordpress.com) […]

    relationshipxray said:
    September 24, 2013 at 11:03 am

    There are a lot of people like you. Getting out of it is a choice and sometimes it needs a moment of clarity. Hope you’ll have yours.

      narrator24 responded:
      September 28, 2013 at 11:25 am

      Your right getting out is a choice we all have to make on our own. Sometimes we make that choice and take that step and get out. Then the thoughts of what went wrong still consumes our mind. Then were back to fighting a battle with ourselves. I always try to keep a positive mind and say one day at a time.

        relationshipxray said:
        September 28, 2013 at 11:39 am

        I totally understand that approach and I know how hard it is.

Leave a Reply

