2014, What’s Next?

Posted on Updated on

Happy New Year my loves!

When the year hit, as people were dancing, smiling and kissing, I was thinking. I had a million thoughts taking over. I moved from an 8yr relationship in 2012, and it finally hit me I did most of my living for that man. I could tell you all his dreams, his desires, his bucket list, ask me mines, and I freeze up.

 A young single professional woman, at 11:59pm on December 31st 2013, I found myself asking “what’s next?” 2013, I had it all planned. It was my year to get my financials in order. I paid off debt, built my credit and saved plenty. So, what should I do this year? I realized when you’re in a relationship, your friends and family kind of have things planned for you, “so when’s the wedding”, “so when are you guys going to have kids”, “so, when’s the next child?” When you’re single with no kids, people look at you like you’re this weird, lonely sad being LOL. Especially the older you are. Well, I’ll take weird (I do random singing and dancing lol) but not lonely nor sad.

At this point, I should have been engaged (I was), married (sorry he was a bum so I moved) or someone’s mom (well I have a niece and a nephew). Honestly, I don’t know what’s next for me. As an analytical, over planning, over thinking woman, when I think about 2014, I honestly get stressed out. So I figured this year, I’m just going to focus on being happy, enjoying my youth and making memories. If spontaneous trips to other counties makes me happy, then so be it! Why should I have everything PLANNED out?! I’m tired of planning. I’m tired of making these “lists”. I just need a mental break.

Since, I moved I’ve been so hard on myself proving that I could do it all on my own. Well! Look at me NOW! I didn’t think I’d be here, but I came far! 2012 when that year hit, I was fighting with Mr. Ex, tears streaming down my face as I heard voices in the background shouting “10, 9, 8…” Yea, so I definitely don’t’ want to go back there. I’m very proud of where I am now.

 So I think this year, I’m taking a break. I’ll continue to save and maybe next year buy my 1st house, or maybe I’d sale my things and backpack through Europe. Who knows? I don’t know LOL.

Let’s get ready to make 2014 rock! 🙂

-SilentlyBliss

Leave a Reply

